My payment failed but money was debited
Your items are held for 30 minutes so you can retry; your bank reverses a failed debit automatically.
Updated 3 Oct 2026
When an online payment fails or you close the payment window, the order is kept for you and the items are held for 30 minutes. Open the order from Account → Orders and tap Retry payment.
If the payment is not completed within 30 minutes, the items go back on sale and any wallet money or Sparkle Gifts Coins used on the order are returned to you. You can simply place the order again.
Money was debited
If your bank debited the amount for a payment that did not go through, the bank reverses it automatically — usually within 5–7 business days. If we did receive the money, the order will show as placed within a couple of minutes, even if you closed the page.